Vegan Revellers

vegan revellers

I wrote a while ago about the beans on toast at Revel, my favourite vegan brunch in Auckland.

But one of the many reasons I love Revel is that it’s not a one vegan brunch option kind of establishment. When I’m very hungry (like it’s an afternoon kind of brunch or I’ve otherwise missed a meal), what I eat instead is the Vegan Revellers.

It’s falafel on thick toasted foccacia, with grilled tomatoes and mushrooms, wilted spinach, hummus and two kinds of pesto (sundried tomato and basil).

Hungry-sized and delicious.

2 thoughts on “Vegan Revellers

  1. I tried this yesterday! It was very agreeable indeed. By the way, thanks for this blog. It has been very helpful to me. As a fairly new vegan- having only been vegan since the beginning of the year (was vegetarian for 3 years before that though)- I was having a hard time locating places to eat at in Auckland. The North Shore still pretty much sucks for veganism though. 😦

Leave a Reply

