Reader question: vegan pancakes?

Aimee asked:

I have been hanging out for a cafe/resturant that has vegan pancakes/crepes! … I was wondering if you knew anywhere that could fulfill my cravings.

I had a couple of suggestions:

vegan hotcakes

Cosset in Mount Albert serves hotcakes for breakfast (or, did a few months ago when I last went there).

Heritage Auckland in the CBD has a Lobby Bar with an all-vegan menu (a longer post about this is coming soon: vegan High Tea was amazing!). The Lobby Bar’s breakfast options include “Apple, pecan & buckwheat pancakes, served with maple syrup & strawberry salad”.

Do you have another favourite place in Auckland to find vegan pancakes or crΓͺpes? Leave a comment and let me know.

Edited to add: If you’d like to try the Heritage Auckland Lobby Bar’s new all-vegan menu, they have offered a limited number of buy-one-get-one-free vouchers to this blog’s readers. To get your hands on one, email your address to courtneyb@heritagehotels.co.nz.

4 thoughts on “Reader question: vegan pancakes?

  1. Ooo, I really have to get around to going to the Heritage!! I love pancakes but I wasn’t a fan of the ones at Cosset when I had them (although I may have had a case of menu envy because I wanted what my friend had instead).

  2. this is awesome! I just stumbled across your blog. I really want to try the heritage menu, i hope i get a voucher! thanks heaps

Leave a Reply

