Cupcakes for breakfast

ginger cupcake

It’s been too long since I’ve updated the cupcakes from revel category on this blog, and too long since I’ve visited Revel in general. We went this morning for second coffee and a post-breakfast treat.

This cupcake was ginger with chocolate icing. The cake part was slightly dense and syrupy, and had a strong ginger taste. Little chunks of crystallised ginger in the generously-applied chocolate frosting were a nice touch.

Though I’ve enjoyed cupcakes at Cosset and Kraftbomb in recent times, Revel’s are still my favourite vegan cupcakes in Auckland.

7 thoughts on “Cupcakes for breakfast

  1. I’m not saying I don’t like Revel’s cupcakes, but if I had to only eat one cupcake in Auckland…..

    Thank goodness no one is making me only eat one cupcake. Oh, I would be so sad.

  2. But City does make some very awesome cupcakes, my favourite being the ones with coconut, pineapple and Malibu πŸ™‚

    I do like the cupcakes from Revel, but do prefer Cossets, especially as they do sometimes make GF ones (as I recently went GF free).

Leave a Reply

