Three things about RAD in Mount Eden

Effing good coffee: a true claim from RAD in Mt Eden.

1. They make the best coffee in Mount Eden Village, hands down. I don’t know how such a central, wealthy suburb had survived so long without any decent coffee outlets but RAD’s fixed all that now.

 

Raw salted caramel tart, made by @therawkitchen & bought at @rad_cafe in Mount Eden Village. #vegan #aucklandvegan #vegancake #raw #saltedcaramel #veganpie

2. They sell raw vegan cakes by the slice, made by The Raw Kitchen. This one, pictured, is a slice of salted caramel tart, and it was delicious. (Here‘s a slice of berry cheesecake I ate another time).

 

A vegan option! On the menu at @rad_cafe in Mount Eden Village. #vegan #aucklandvegan #menu

3. They have a new vegan option on their lunch menu! I haven’t tried For All The Vegie Lovers yet, but I’d be surprised if it wasn’t good; RAD made me a similar-sounding salad for lunch a while ago, and it was fresh, flavourful and more filling than I expected.

 

RAD is at 397 Mount Eden Road, in the Village. It’s open seven days a week: Monday-Saturday 6.30am-4pm, and Sunday 8am-4pm.

One thought on “Three things about RAD in Mount Eden

  1. Thank you for what is going to be a timely post for me, I’m attending a Professional development session in Epsom this week, now I know where to go for lunch!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.